Elected Officials

The elected five member Town Council Council responsibilities include: Establishing policies, managing growth and land use, adopting an annual budget, setting the annual tax rate, establishing water rates and other fees, adopting local laws and ordinances.

The Mayor and Council Members must reside within the Town of Interlachen, and currently are elected to serve a two year term.
For Council Members Photos & Bio’s, please click their name.

Carolyn Bennett – Chairperson
Carolyn Meadows – Vice Chairperson
Beverly Bakker
Joni Conner
David Yonts
Ken Larsen – Mayor