TOWN OF NTERLACHEN 2023 ELECTION CAUCUS TUESDAY, JULY 11, 2023-5:30 P.M. DICKERMAN BUILDING

CALL TO ORDER:

The Caucus was called to order by Chairperson Joni Conner at 5:30 pm.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND INVOCATION:

Chairperson Conner dispensed with the formalities.

CAUCUS CHAIRPERSON: JONI CONNER

Caucus Chairperson Conner stated that the caucus is to accept nominations for three (3) Council Seats for the November 7, 2023, Town Election. Voting will be from 7am-7pm at the Interlachen Community Center located at 135 South CR 315. Qualifying begins at noon, Monday, August 7, 2023 and ends at noon on Friday, August 11, 2023. The deadline for "resigns to run" is Friday, July 28, 2023. Petitions are due Monday, July 31, 2023. Books close on Monday, October 9, 2023.

ACCEPT NOMINATIONS FOR THE THREE (3) COUNCIL SEATS.

Linda Yonts nominated Tony Minotti. Chairperson Conner advised her that Mr. Minotti had decided not to run.

Judi Costanzo nominated Beverly Bakker.

Gene Meadows nominated Carolyn Meadows.

CLOSE NOMINATIONS FOR THE THREE (3) COUNCIL SEATS.

Chairperson Conner asked three (3) times for other nominations for the three (3) Council Seats. There being none, the nominations for the three (3) Council Seats were closed.

ADJOURNMENT

Chairperson Conner adjourned the Caucus at 5:35pm.